Home

I was here. I exist. I’m alive, because I bleed.

My Latest Posts


  • As Seen on TV book review
    As Seen on TV by Meredith Schorr 352 pages published June 7th, 2022 Fans of the Hallmark Channel and Gilmore Girls will adore this delightful rom‑com about a city girl who goes in search of small-town happiness, only to discover life—and love—are nothing like the TV movies. Emerging journalist Adina Gellar is done with dating […]
  • Can’t Wait Wednesday | June 29th
    Can’t Wait Wednesday is a book blogging meme hosted over at Wishful Endings. It’s to discuss and spotlight books that you’re excited about but that you haven’t read yet, to get you more excited about your TBR pile! It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, which is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. I first […]
  • Primal Animals book review
    Primal Animals by Julia Lynn Rubin 304 pages published May 24th, 2022 “Like a queer version of The Wicker Man, Julia Lynn Rubin’s Primal Animals is a wonderfully-creepy mystery set under sunshine and fresh air, where nothing is what it seems and no one is what you expect. Keep your eyes open, watch your back, […]
  • Affirmations for Empaths book review
    Affirmations for Empaths: A Year of Guided Journaling by Judith Orloff, MD 232 pages publishes August 9th, 2022 Make the most of your gifts as a sensitive, caring person with this weekly affirmation journal from the foremost expert on empaths. An affirmation can be your most potent ally for immediate self-care when you’re feeling overwhelmed, […]
  • French Cooking for Beginners book review
    French Cooking for Beginners by Claudine Pepin 128 pages published April 19th, 2022 Learn to cook real French food without all the fuss. Ever wanted to master the art of making crepes? Creme brulee? The perfect omelette? A Nicoise salad even your kids will love? French Cooking for Beginners teaches the basics of classic French […]
  • Nate Plus One
    Nate Plus One by Kevin van Whye 256 pages published May 10th, 2022 Boy plus boy. Two weeks in Johannesburg. A summer of music, adventure, self-discovery . . . and definitely not love. What could go wrong? Nate needs a date to his cousin’s wedding. Jai is Nate’s best friend and secret crush. Could Jai […]
  • Yerba Buena audiobook review
    Yerba Buena by Nina LaCour 304 pages published May 31st, 2022 The debut adult novel by the bestselling and award-winning YA author Nina LaCour, following two women on a star-crossed journey toward each other When Sara Foster runs away from home at sixteen, she leaves behind not only the losses that have shattered her world […]
  • The Secret Life of Albert Entwhistle book review
    The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain 384 pages published May 31st, 2022 In a humorous, charmingly wise novel perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman and TJ Klune, the forced retirement of a shy, closeted postman in northern England creates the opportunity for him to track down his lost love, embrace his true […]
  • Can’t Wait Wednesday | June 22nd
    Can’t Wait Wednesday is a book blogging meme hosted over at Wishful Endings. It’s to discuss and spotlight books that you’re excited about but that you haven’t read yet, to get you more excited about your TBR pile! It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, which is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. I first […]
  • The Monster’s Bones: The Discovery of T.Rex and How It Shook Our World book review
    The Monster’s Bones: The Discovery of T. Rex and How It Shook Our World by David K. Randall 288 pages published June 7th, 2022 In the dust of the Gilded Age Bone Wars, two vastly different men emerge with a mission to fill the empty halls of New York’s struggling American Museum of Natural History: […]

I’m Latitude, and I really really really wanted to start a book blog, and then I did! I’m a student of literature, a creative writer, and hopefully someday a librarian. I’m passionate about robots, Michigan, and the color pink. Welcome to my blog!