Tag: book review

Book Review: Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches by Kate Scelsa 320 pages published May 31st, 2022 A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem—from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli. Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft—or think that […]

Posted September 15, 2022 by geograph in contemporary, fantasy, queer, review, sapphic, YA / 0 Comments
Exes and O’s book review

Exes and O’s book review

This is cute! It’s fun! It’s not particularly interesting or exciting and I feel ultimately neutral about both the events of the book and the characters, but it’s not bad! I just wouldn’t really recommend it. Three stars. Booksweet link. Storygraph link.

Posted August 12, 2022 by geograph in adult, review, sapphic / 0 Comments