Category: YA

Book Review: Epically Earnest

Book Review: Epically Earnest

This book honestly ranks up there with Ophelia After All for me. Disclaimer, also, that I’ve never read The Importance of Being Earnest. For me, this book reads like an readalike for Molly Kasperek’s work. If I was reading a pitch for this book, it would comp their books. There’s fast moving romance, basically everyone […]

Posted September 16, 2022 by geograph in achillean, contemporary, sapphic, YA / 0 Comments

Book Review: Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches by Kate Scelsa 320 pages published May 31st, 2022 A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem—from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli. Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft—or think that […]

Posted September 15, 2022 by geograph in contemporary, fantasy, queer, review, sapphic, YA / 0 Comments